Does anyone walk while playing? or play while walking?

baconsalad

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
I'm quite enjoying it. Get walk and practice in a t same time. I read that it helps force neurons to make connections, so good for learning and practice. And like the ice cream trucks, the music only plays while i'm moving so i don't torture people in any one place at a time for long. Not many want to hear the whole extended play of Alice's Restaurant Massacree.

From the bedroom to the living room to the kitchen and back, but never to the bathroom.

I like to close my eyes when I play (helps with muscle memory) and since I’m not good with ‘echolocation’, it’s better for me to remain in one place…🦇

I have done, but I don't often, walk around the house and play. It definitely requires different skills. I wouldn't really like to walk around here outside, too much ... ahhh.. animal deposit material to avoid, I'm concerned that holding an instrument would impede my visual cues to avoidance.

I do walk around the house and play a bit here and there, but my little sopranos are slippery fish and always end up sliding down my body bit by bit. Maybe if tried a strap...

I kinda like your idea though, sounds super chill... (y)

I walk around the playground while doing recess duty as I play... I've also thought about playing on longer walks but I'm also worried about tripping... sidewalks around here are a bit random!

Maybe with a strap... and a helmet... and a plastic ukulele...

I always wander around the room while playing. Sometimes I also wander around the bridge over the inlet at Ballydehob and watch the water while playing my uke.

I like to close my eyes when I play (helps with muscle memory) and since I’m not good with ‘echolocation’, it’s better for me to remain in one place…🦇
I was going to start a thread on the closing eyes and facial expressions. If only someone could take pictures of our expressions... I think it would interesting and quite funny 😁