VIP Membership Perk: Ad Blocking

Kenn2018

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
I've mentioned this before, but thought I'd raise the suggestion again. Several members have complained about all of the ads they are seeing while using the site.
How about blocking the ads with VIP membership?
I know of several websites that do this, and I think that may be an excellent enticement for people to become VIPs.

How about blocking the ads with VIP membership?

Love it!

Even if UU decides to keep ads, I'm about to be blocking them all anyway. I don't know about you, but the majority of the ads I see are p***-y looking hentai things that I'm not looking too closely at, so I have no idea what they're advertising, but it makes me feel sleazy just having them on my screen. Gross.

Better ads make for a better website. It's super-easy to tell AdSense or others which kind of ads you want and which you don't.

Let me know if you folks can use a hand with this! I have nearly 30 years experience with online advertising, both local and programmatic, and would be happy to help!

I'm almost afraid to say that I never see ads on this site. Using the latest version of Firefox running on a Windows desktop. Hope I didn't just open the floodgates.

I'm almost afraid to say that I never see ads on this site. Using the latest version of Firefox running on a Windows desktop. Hope I didn't just open the floodgates.
Lol me too - on a Chromebook OS (which is actually Linux!).
UU is a business. We are paying for the business to operate by receiving the advertising and clicking on the ads that we choose, not all of them. If you block the ads and do not replace the income another way, you are wanting to get a free ride.