NGD - Cordoba C5 classical guitar

SeemingMusic

Reaction score
Hello lovely people! Since I was playing transcriptions of so guitar pieces on the uke, I thought I'll learn the original instrument. I can take lessons starting from next week. Since I was self taught in ukulele, I figured it would be good to learn "proper" technique as it will translate into uke playing later. (Tremolo ... Am I right? 😂)

I picked up this near brand new Cordoba C5 for equivalent $75usd. A mother with a very disinterested daughter sold it to me. I think it's a bargain and will last me a while!

Let's hope I don't abandon the uke!PXL_20230510_144453439.jpg

Yeah definitely a good pick up! I think it didn't sell because the mother didn't know what model or brand it was, listing it as "classical guitar" only. I zoomed into the label and demanded to see it immediately. Can't believe the offering was there for almost three months with no takers.

The solid cedar top was attractive to me! Not to mention this thing has a truss rod! It's a lot of guitar for the price point!

That’s a great buy. I have a cordoba requinto and a C5 with a cutaway. I think they sound pretty good for their price.

That's the score of a life time, congratulations on an excellent instrument. I have two Cordoba nylon string guitars and they are wonderful.

If you want to have some fun right away play your ukulele pieces on it using just the first 4 strings. It will be a big baritone ukulele and sound bold and resonant

That's the score of a life time, congratulations on an excellent instrument. I have two Cordoba nylon string guitars and they are wonderful.

If you want to have some fun right away play your ukulele pieces on it using just the first 4 strings. It will be a big baritone ukulele and sound bold and resonant
I did...Sounds amazing! It's really hard to do my usual stretches... haha frets are so far apart compared to a tenor uke! I can't span 5 frets in lower registers anymore. 😝