Questions about recording on Android

GreatPotoo

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
Hi everybody!

I have downsized so much that since I purposely traveled the country, I haven't had a computer or Internet for five years! I've done everything on Android!

I'm trying to record video, but the file for only a verse and bridge, (around one minute long), cannot be sent to the forum. It also shut my whole amazing down!

I tried to Google it, but couldn't come up with anything.

Could I just post an audio?

I do have a small external microphone that sounded ok when I tested it, but haven't really used it yet.

I've been playing ukulele since 2019, but I'm socially anxious and can't play a note around people or earshot. At first I could not play a single note correctly while trying to record, but I keep trying and I'm hoping to get over that. It wasn't such a problem when I used to play cello!

Anyway, I've been working on pushing the record button and actually playing, so things are slowly progressing.

If Android doesn't work, is there another fix other than a computer? I just want to live without one. Besides, I'm faster at swyping than typing.

My old camera needs replacing, but would that work?

Feeling kinda technically challenged in later years here...

Thanks for your help!
Wishing you well the best.

Can you upload your video to a website like YouTube, then share the link here?

One step at the time.

If you want to post a video (or audio) in a post in the forum, you click the "media" icon over the area where you type, and enter the link to the hosting platform where you have uploaded the video (or audio) to. So you should not "send" the file to the Forum, but link to the place where you have sent it. The Forum doesn't have a way to store video and audio files, only still pictures. Media files you need to upload somewhere else and link to.

Is the video file live and working on your Android device?

Have you placed in on a platform like YouTube or the like?