Song Help Request Dueling Banjos for 2 ukes

Ukin’ Cellist

Reaction score
Hello all! The only thing my ukin’ partner wants for his birthday is for me to figure out how to play dueling banjos together on our two ukes. I have searched to the best of my ability to find music/tabs for the two parts on two instruments, but I’m finding only versions of two parts on one uke. Does anyone have any guidance for me? I’m willing to purchase the music if necessary; just don’t know where to find it. Many Thanks!!

@Ukin’ Cellist - IMHO all you really need to know is that the breakdown (fastest) portion is a somewhat basic C progression, but then my background is 5-string banjo. Until your post, it never occurred to me to work it out on the uke, but it certainly should have come to mind since my son does it on the fiddle.

@Ukin’ Cellist - IMHO all you really need to know is that the breakdown (fastest) portion is a somewhat basic C progression, but then my background is 5-string banjo. Until your post, it never occurred to me to work it out on the uke, but it certainly should have come to mind since my son does it on the fiddle.
Do you have fiddle tabs?

Do you have fiddle tabs?
No, I don’t have fiddle tabs. I am a classically trained cellist who has managed to find my way around the uke reading music with chords written in and/or tabs, but not well versed in improvising and/or figuring out how to play more than the chords and any riffs that happen to be written out, or that our keyboardist plays for me first to get it in my ear. It’s a whole new world for me to be playing music without having all the notes I’m supposed to play right in front of me on the sheet music! I am now learning the bass uke, which has increased my understanding of chord structure, etc.

Thanks for responding! I am having lots of fun stumbling through this all!

Found this one for high and low g ukes

Attachments

• Dueling Banjos.pdf
    316.6 KB · Views: 43
Do you have fiddle tabs?