Any possibility of a theme to match the old red & tan look & feel?

MopMan

Concerned Citizen
UU VIP
Reaction score
I prefer darker and warmer colors and the old site really did look great

also, I am a UI professional and would be willing to help put something together if there is a need

Yeah, that's what I wanted!
Thanks for posting

I'd prefer medium gray or charcoal. All these whites are hard on the eyes, especially late at night.
This is what I tell everyone but people are so reluctant to change! And apps taking years and years to adapt also but getting more widespread. I can't believe online shopping sites that are piercing burning white, I'm just in a hurry to leave.
I use Samsung Internet browser on mobile, best implementation of dark mode by far.

I suspect MopMan knows about, or even contributed to the solution but for everyone else, if you scroll down to the bottom of the page and click "Default Style" in the bottom left-hand corner...

yVIAp7x.png

Then click "Pro Blue" - then you should get a theme more in line with what was there before.

The "Pro Blue" style still features high-contrast black text on a bright white background for posts. It is not at all similar to the old Red & Tan styling IMO. The old look & feel was much easier on my eyes.

No one has communicated with me regarding the theming... though I'm still willing to help

The "Pro Blue" style still features high-contrast black text on a bright white background for posts. It is not at all similar to the old Red & Tan styling IMO. The old look & feel was much easier on my eyes.

No one has communicated with me regarding the theming... though I'm still willing to help
Sorry. Out of the text and the background, which was red and which was tan?

I don't recall that.