Search results

1. Arik

NUD: Anuenue LOUT Lion

Hi all. UAS has gotten the best of me and I ordered an Anuenue LOUT Lion from World of Ukes (WOU). I have been eyeballing this uke for a few years now and rationalized my purchase to the fact that I didn’t have a slot-head ukulele. The LOUT Lion has a cedar top (stained orange) and Koa back and...
  2. Arik

Comparing X-bracing with Fan-bracing

Hi all. I went down a uke bracing rabbit hole yesterday and stumbled on an interesting video by World of Ukes comparing X-bracing vs Fan-bracing from the same builder. Really interesting to hear the differences in sound. It's a real apples-to-apples comparison. I wasn't always sure how much of a...
  3. Arik

Missing or Stolen Kanile'a K2 tenor? San Francisco Bay Area

Hi all, I live in the bay area and saw a Kanile'a K2 for sale on craigslist. Selling for $180 with an ABS crossrock case. Really looks suspect to me. This could be legit but I highly doubt it. Is anyone from the Bay Area missing this...
  4. Arik

Import taxes from UK to US

Hi all. Anyone buy a uke from UK (SUS or WOU). I was wondering about import taxes and how much they would be. Saw on another forum that sometimes you get taxed and sometimes you don't. I am located in San Francisco. Thanks in advance
  5. Arik

NUD: Rebel Double Creme (Mango) tenor

Hi all. Just thought I would share my thoughts on my new Rebel mango tenor. Haven't seen very many reviews on this uke. I picked it up from TUS and it looks great. Rebel has been releasing some awesome curly mango recently and this one has some really nice curls. Got a full setup and plays...
  6. Arik

UAS is irrational

Not sure if anyone has had irrational thoughts due to UAS. I have an extra case and my mind is thinking maybe I should get another uke to put in the case...
  7. Arik

MIDI out problem